What Is Free Trade Agreement Upsc

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership, also known as RCEP, is a mega-trading bloc negotiated between the ten members of the ASEAN group and six other members, namely Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, India and South Korea. It is a proposed free trade agreement (FTA) between these countries that will include goods and services, investment, intellectual property rights, economic and technical cooperation, and dispute settlement. .